Operators


 

Classification Codes:
A- Regular Route Carrier
B- Charter Coach Operator
C- Package Tour Operator
D- Bus Express Carrier
E- Owns/ Operates Maintenance Facilities
F- Intrastate (AL) Operations Only
G- Intrastate & Interstate Operations
H- Mobile/ Roadside Service
I- Dump Site
J- Wash Facility

 


 

Anniston

TEAGUE VIP EXPRESS
1007 Morrisville Rd.
Anniston, AL 36201
256-591-0163 OR 256-694-2038
FAX 256-403-1495
Email: teaguevipexpress@yahoo.com
Web: teaguevipexpress.com
Tyrone Teague, Co-owner
Clarene Teague-Johnson, Business Manager/Marketing
Code-ABCDG
4 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 2320792

Bessemer

NEW GENERATION CHARTER, INC.
1027 18th St. N
Bessemer, AL 35020
205-424-6928
FAX 205-426-8673
Email: newdirection3@bellsouth.net
Sam Bender, Owner/President
Vernell Tate, Vice-President
Tonja Faye Crenshaw, Office Manager
Code- BEGI
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 1622357

Birmingham

C & S CHARTER AND TOURS, LLC
4301 Crawford St.
Birmingham, AL 35221

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 380671
Birmingham, AL 35238

205-925-1391
Emergency: 205-790-8905
FAX 205-925-1022
Email: crawfordcharter@gmail.com
Donald M. Crawford, President
Email: crawforddonaldsr@yahoo.com
Mattie W. Crawford, Vice President
Email: crawfordmattie@yahoo.com
Code- BEGIJ
4 Coaches
USDOT# 1174501

CLINE TOURS, INC.
See listing in Mississippi

E & J TOURS
3040 33rd Ct. N
Birmingham, AL 35207
205-252-0661 OR 205-249-5467
FAX 205-849-0706
Email: vickifitts@att.net
Edward Fitts, Owner
Vickie Fitts, Owner
3 Coaches Operated
Code-BEGIJ
USDOT# 1496458

THRASHER BROTHERS TRAILWAYS
P.O. Box 320068
Birmingham, AL 35232
205-591-8811
800-436-7206
FAX 205-591-8851
Web: www.thrashertrailways.com
Alan Thrasher, President
Email: alan@thrashertrailways.com
Alyce Davidson, Secretary/Treasurer
Email: alyce@thrashertrailways.com
Kristy Jay, Charter & Office Manager
Email: kristy@thrashertrailways.com
Rodney Gentry, Maintenance Mgr.
Email: rodney@thrashertrailways.com
Code- ABCEGIJ
21 Coaches Operated, 2 WC
USDOT# 348052

Dothan

BLS CHARTERS, INC.
526 Kornegay St.
Dothan, AL 36301
334-792-8100 OR 800-681-9533
FAX 334-792-3934
Email: edwinbaylimo@yahoo.com
Web: www.baylimousineservice.com
Bill Hilyer, President
Code- BEGHIJ
2 30 Passenger, 7 55-57 Passenger, 2 20-24 Passenger VIP Buses,
2 30-40 Passenger VIP Buses
USDOT# 846781

SOUTHERN COACHES, INC.
P.O. Box 2245
Dothan, AL 36303
334-792-2148 OR 800-235-6849
FAX 334-792-0919
After Hours: 334-685-4391
Email: scbus99@aol.com
Web: www.southerncoaches.com
John D. Adams, President/ Operations
& Charter Manager
George Adams, Vice-President/Safety Manager
Ronnie Kelley, Maintenance Supervisor
Email: ronnie@southerncoaches.com
Christy Strain, Office Manager
Email: christy@southerncoaches.com
Beverly Whatley, Charter Sales
Email: beverly@southerncoaches.com
Brandon Watford, Charter Sales
Email: brandon@southerncoaches.com
Kristy Merritt, Sales & Marketing Director
Email: kmerritt@themansiontheatre.com
Code- BEGHIJ
24 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 430145

Forestdale

SOUTHEASTERN MOTOR COACH, INC.
5500 10th Ave.
Birmingham, AL 35224
205-791-1966 OR 205-785-1533
FAX 205-791-9520
Email: southeasternmoto@bellsouth.net
Web: www.southeasternmotorcoach.com
Randy Williams, President
Patricia Williams, Vice-President
Code- BEGJ
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 619920

Gadsden

KELTON TOURS UNLIMITED
1625 Forrest Ave.
Gadsden, AL 35901
256-546-3162 OR 800-543-5796
Emergency: 256-441-2295
FAX 256-546-1018
Email: keltontours@bellsouth.net
Web: www.keltontoursunlimited.com
James Kelton, Jr., President
Kate Kelton, Vice President
John Fox, Transportation Director
256-393-0264
Email: johnofox@yahoo.com
Stephanie Bly, Charter Sales
Email: administrator@keltontoursunlimited.com
Code- BEGHIJ
10 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 872902

Hartselle

JUST FOR YOU COACH, INC.
1725 Walls Ln. NE
Hartselle, AL 35640
256-837-2287 OR 205-821-1856
FAX 256-773-8077
Email: justforyoucoach@bellsouth.net
Web: www.justforyoucoach.com
Dwight W. Conway, President
Stephen D. Conway, Vice-President
Code- BCGI
6 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 1276409

Huntsville

TAKERS TRANSPORTATION, LLC
1505 Sparkman Dr. NW
Huntsville, AL 35816

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 22631
Huntsville, AL 35814

256-653-0457
Eureka Battie
Email: eureka@takerstransportation.com
Cell: 770-885-0005
Todd Thomas
Email: todd@takerstransportation.com
Cell: 678-283-2103
Code- BCG
1 Coach
USDOT# 2887894

Loxley

COVENANT ELITE CHARTERS & TOURS, LLC
27340 Boaz Road West
Loxley, AL 36551
251-279-9225
Emergency: 251-423-3002
FAX 251-279-9224
Email: covenantelitecharters@gmail.com
Web: www.covenantelitecharters.com
Wayne M. Ellis, GM
Code- BG
3 Coaches
USDOT# 1928693

Madison

SPIRIT COACH, LLC
9290 Madison Blvd.
Madison, AL 35758
256-772-7751 OR 877-248-4748
FAX 256-772-7791
Web: www.spirit-coach.com
Clip Coates, Managing Partner
Email: clip@spirit-coach.com
Ken Smith, Safety & Operations Manager
Email: ken@spirit-coach.com
Linda Smith, Tour and Sales Manager
Email: linda@spirit-coach.com
Daryl Jackson, Maintenance Manager
Email: moreinfo@spirit-coach.com
Bryan Weeks, Sales & Business Development
Email: bryan@spirit-coach.com
Code- BEGHIJ
15 Coaches, 2 WC
USDOT# 823559

Mobile

COLONIAL TRAILWAYS, INC.
2521 Halls Mill Rd.
Mobile, AL 36606
251-476-8687 OR 800-233-1981
FAX 251-476-7177
Email: charters@colonialtrailways.com
Web: www.colonialtrailways.com
Wayne Phillips, CEO
Ron Parks, Tour Sales Manager
Email: rparks@colonialtrailways.com
Jim Weeks, Safety/Training Director
Mike Easter, Maintenance Manager
Ralph Angell, Vice President/GM, x108
Email: ra@colonialtrailways.com
Sabrina Dixon, Charter Sales
Amos Hemphill, Charter Sales Manager
Tom Fletcher, President
25 Coaches Operated, 4 WC
Code- ABCEGHIJ
USDOT# 92366

GULF COAST TOURS, INC.
7860 Schillinger Park Rd. North
Mobile, AL 36608
251-633-0560
FAX 251-633-4012
Email: gulftour@aol.com
Web: www.gctbus.com
Ed Chamblee, CEO
Email: ed@gctbus.com
Nick Chamblee, President
Email: nick@gctbus.com
Code- BCEGIJ
28 Coaches Operated, 5 WC
USDOT# 794554

WRIGHT’S CHARTERS, INC.
2236 Stone Ct.
Mobile, AL 36617
251-456-6032
Emergency: 251-456-0301
FAX 251-456-6001
Email: wrightscharters@aol.com
Web: www.wrightscharters.com
Elizabeth Wright, President
Fitzgerald Wright, Operations Manager
251-605-8114
Code- BEGIJ
7 Coaches, 1 Mini Bus
USDOT# 293749

Montgomery

CAPITAL TRAILWAYS
520 N Court St.
Montgomery, AL 36104
334-832-4166 OR 800-553-9000
Emergency: 888-858-3470
FAX 334-832-4168
Web: www.capitaltrailways.com
James Cunningham, Director of Operations x104
Email: jc@capitaltrailways.com
Tom Fletcher, President
Email: tf@capitaltrailways.com
Ed Sunday, VP Maintenance x114
Email: wes@capitaltrailways.com
Doug Cumuze, Director of Sales
Code- AEGIJ
35 Coaches Operated, 3 WC
USDOT# 105849

CAPITAL TRAILWAYS OF HUNTSVILLE
8430 Segers Rd.
Madison, AL 35756
256-464-6566
FAX 256-464-6675
Email: lt@capitaltrailways.com
Web: www.capitaltrailways.com
Larry Tubbs, Manager
Code- AEG
8 Coaches Operated

VISION EXPRESS
4620 Endover Dr.
Montgomery, AL 36105

Mailing Address:
3754 Gaston Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36105

334-224-2323
FAX 334-801-9099
Email: visionexpress22@yahoo.com
Roy Phifer, President
LaJessica Rush, Secretary
Code- BCG
5 Coaches
USDOT# 1157066

Seale

K & S TRANSPORTATION
4909B Old Seale Hwy.
Seale, AL 36875
706-332-0503
Emergency: 706-332-8294
FAX 334-649-7470
Email: sher3lo@aol.com
Web: www.kandstransportation.com
Kelvin Long, Owner
Sherry Long, Office Manager
Code-BCG
3 Coaches, 1 Mini-Bus
USDOT# 1668423

Theodore

KINGDOM COACH, LLC
5182 Willis Rd.
Theodore, AL 36582
251-660-0900
FAX 251-660-2924
Email: jimmy@kingdomcoach.com
Web: www.kingdomcoach.com
Jimmy Breckenridge, Director of Operations
Code- BEHIJ
16 Coaches Operated, 1 WC
USDOT# 1030138

Trussville

SOUTHERN CHARTER COMPANY
P.O. Box 557
Trussville, AL 35173
205-655-7777
FAX 205-655-7777
Charles A. Payne, Owner, 205-966-1276
Email: capayne@magnumcoach.com
Code- BEGHIJ
4 Coaches
USDOT# 970617

Tuscaloosa

TUSCALOOSA CHARTER SERVICE, LLC
4805 Prosperity Ln.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 20207
Tuscaloosa, AL 35402

205-556-5757 OR 205-759-4222
FAX 205-247-5152
Email: tuscaloosabuses@bellsouth.net
Web: www.tuscaloosacharter.net
Cliff Dorsey, GM, President
205-657-8901
Alicia Adams, Manager/Dispatcher
205-454-0085
Code- BCEGIJ
11 Coaches Operated, 2 WC
USDOT# 853302

Tuscumbia

ANCHOR TRANSPORTATION
307 S Dickson St.
Tuscumbia, AL 35674
256-383-6220
FAX 256-383-6230
Web: www.anchortransportation.com
John Stancil, President
Jared Stancil, Vice-President
Email: jared@anchortransportation.com
Charlotte Barks, Sr. Charter Sales
Email: charlotte@anchortransportation.com
Kaswana Kelly, Charter Sales
Email: kaswana@anchortransportation.com
Code- BEGIJ      
70 Coaches Operated
USDOT# 206347

MISSISSIPPI

CLINE TOURS, INC.
277 Commerce Park Drive
Ridgeland, MS 39157

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1498
Ridgeland, MS 39158

601-605-4483 OR 800-233-5307
FAX 601-605-2562
Email: tom@clinetours.com
Web: www.clinetours.com
Vanessa Richmond, Vice President, Administration
Paul Sander, Operators Manager
Debbie Mann, Dispatch Manager
Tom Skinner, Safety/Quality Control Manager
Lula Scott, Human Resources Director
114 Coaches (8 WC), 4 Sleeper Coaches, 36 Mini Buses (3 WC), 26 School Buses
Code- BCEGHIJ
USDOT# 346734

Additional Locations:

Birmingham:
3000 7th Ave. North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-591-7555 OR 800-633-0223
Frank Leyden, Manager

Hot Springs:
2342 Grand Ave. (Hwy 79)
Hot Springs, AR 71901
501-321-1324
Lamar Raper, Manager

Jonesboro:
4873 Highway 351
Jonesboro, AR 72401
870-935-5569
Jim Lingenfelter, Manager

McComb:
Bus Supply Charters, Inc.
2804 Highway 98
McComb, MS 39648
601-684-2900
Karen Sanders, Manager

Memphis:
8490 Tulane Rd.
Southaven, TN 39671
901-767-3441
Somer McMillan, Manager
Email: somer@clinetours.com

Oxford:
515 Highway 7 South
Oxford, MS 38655
662-236-3548
Matt Scott, Manager

Starkville:
112 H Spruill Industrial Park
Starkville, MS 39759
Everett Kennard, Manager
601-605-4483

 

TENNESSEE

Lawrenceburg

FIRST CLASS CHARTER, LLC
721 Buffalo Rd.
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 768
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464

931-762-5778
FAX 931-766-0671
Web: www.firstclasscharter.net
Bill Adams, Owner
931-629-9729
Email: bill@firstclasscharter.net
Jimmie Ann Adams, Owner
Email: jimmieann@firstclasscharter.net
Kim Hughes, Safety Recruiting Specialist
Email: kim@firstclasscharter.net
9 Coaches
Code- BGI
USDOT# 1602677